one is never enough

Today I decided to start packing, considering I’m moving in 4 days it is kind of necessary.

Naturally, I started by bringing everything floating around my car into my apartment. Isn’t that how it always goes? You start to pack or clean something and for some reason or another you end up bringing more random stuff into the area you are trying to clean. I tend to make my space into the biggest mess you have ever seen and then magically it is all in bags or boxes and ready to go. Call me the master, I’m pretty amazing when it comes to packing. I think all the credit goes to the 4 years spent moving in and out of dorm rooms and not packing anything until the night before. It’s pretty incredible… don’t worry I’ll try not to hurt my arm patting myself on the back.

While cleaning I discovered that I have an obsession… an obsession with sunglasses. I found five pairs in my car and I have two others laying around my apartment. I know, seven isn’t really obsessed level but I mean lets be real. How many pairs of sunglasses does a girl need? I can only wear one pair at a time!! But well I like to have my options… so I’ll probably collect a few more pairs before all is said and done.

In the spirit of using this site to show you my life… I did a lovely photo shoot with all of my shades. But I wasn’t really a fan of any of them (I have sooo much respect for Visual Merchandisers working with sunglasses now). So I will leave you with one picture… no judgments please.

In addition to forgiving me for the ridiculous picture… please pay no regard to the emptiness of the apartment behind me and the terrible quality of the picture. I promise to start using my Nikon after the move… until then enjoy the high quality of my iphone photography!

-M

One thought on “one is never enough

  1. Just wanted to say I’m loving reading your blog, Mallory! And I’m super excited for you! 🙂 Btw, this picture of you is uber cute….and if you’re looking to get rid of any of your sunglasses, I’d be glad to take them off your hands lol. Hope I get to see you sometime soon, I miss you!

Leave a Reply

