catching up

Let me start by apologizing for being MIA. I don’t really have a great reason… but I’ll go ahead and explain anyways.

Alright, so I started this sucker because I’ve been following some fantastic style blogs for a while now and well honestly I just really wanted to join in. And it’s kinda a life goal of mine to have someone repin a picture of my clothes on pinterest. Anyways… So here I am, with a blog that I started as a way to share my style and a month into it I haven’t showcased any clothes. Now I bet you’re wondering why. Well my friends I will tell you. It’s simple really, just two reasons.

1. I hate having my picture taken. I think it is extremely awkward (but thats not really saying much because I think most things are awkward). And on top of that… considering I just moved to a brand new place where I didn’t really know anyone, I was forced to resort to taking self portraits. And let me just tell you, I don’t really want this blog to be known as “that style blog where that girl takes awkward pictures of herself in the mirror”.

2. I’m nervous! I know that’s silly… but hey, it’s slightly intimidating.

But that will all change very soon people! Get pumped because this weekend is going to be jam packed with fun activities.

Speaking of this weekend, I’m back in Arkansas 😦 sad. No worries, I didn’t get fired or anything. I am just here to meet up with my parents and trade cars back, tie up some loose ends with my old apartment and bank, and have a photo shoot. Let’s all have a moment of silence for Fred (that’s what I named my dad’s F150 I have had the pleasure of driving for the past month). Fred was useful… but that’s where that ends. Don’t get me wrong, I am very thankful for him and I will not lie I enjoyed driving a massive truck that made me look so tiny. But I cannot handle the cost of gas that sucker guzzles or the parking. It was seriously an issue. For those of you who don’t know me… I am not the best parker. You know that one car in the lot that is always diagonal in the spot and slightly over one line… yep that’s me. Now imagine that, only the car is a HUGE F150. It took me at least four times to park Fred almost every time. So, I’m ready to have Gertrude back (that’s my car).

Did anyone catch that not only do I name things but I always choose old names. I don’t know why that is, but I do.

Well folks, that’s all for now. I will be back soon, I PROMISE!

-M

O by the way… as soon as I get a little better at this whole blogging thing I will add a list of my favorite blogs. These ladies are inspirational… well I think so at least.

Leave a Reply

