Spring Fever

Blog Photos 6

Happy Friday everyone! While you are all in school or working, I’ll be spending the day with my sister (who came to see me all the way from Georgia!). We will be relaxing, eating at all of the best places in Dallas (my vote is Ihop and Chicken Express…. seriously though), visiting the aquarium, and exploring the big D. It’s ok if you’re jealous… I would be too.

Here are two quick life updates before we get to today’s outfit:

1. After spending a quick 6 months in my initial position at Fossil, Inc. I was promoted!! I’ve been in my new position for just over 8 months now and I’ve loved almost every minute of it. This girl is incredibly blessed.

2. My favorite basketball team- The University of Kentucky Wildcats- won the 2012 NCAA National Championship. Then all of the starters went to the NBA. The 2013 has been sad…

Back to clothes! Today I’ve got spring fever! It was beautiful outside but still pretty chilly so I paired my favorite floral top with some black skinnies and brown boots. To make this weather appropriate I added on my favorite denim jacket. Then I finished the look off with my skinny yellow belt and gold accessories to accent!

Spring Fever 3

Blog Photos 3

Blog Photos 2

Spring Fever 2

Top: Francesca’s, Denim: H&M, Jacket: OldNavy, Boots: Steve Madden, Earrings: Gifted – Urban Outfitters, Shades: Target, Watch: Fossil

Let me know what you think or what you’re excited about this Spring!

-M

2 thoughts on “Spring Fever

Leave a Reply

