Chambray Monday

Chambray 1

And we’re back… Monday. I hope everyone had an awesome weekend. Not to worry (because I’m sure you were all sitting on the edge of your seats) I was able to get both Ihop and Chicken Express this weekend… only the best places when family is in town…

Besides eating… this weekend was also full of time with friends, shopping, watching Kentucky beat Florida, church, movies, and quality sister time. Needless to say, it was a fabulous weekend. And if you’re in the mood to see a new funny movie I suggest Identity Theft… not exactly hilarious but it is good for some laughs.

Today’s little life update is… drum roll please…

I officially became a resident of the state of Texas in 2012. I suppose that means I will be here for a while!

Now back to business… it’s casual Monday for me, but let’s be real when you work at an office that doesn’t require your typical office attire most days are casual. It’s still pretty chilly so I went with an easy win and paired my chambray top with black skinnies and boots. Of course I couldn’t leave home without my signature accessories… floral scarf, gold jewelry, and a Fossil handbag.

Chambray 2

Chambray 3

Top: Madewell, Denim: H&M, Boots: Steve Madden, Scarf: Target, Watch: Fossil, Handbag: Fossil

Have a great week everyone! And remember, leave your thoughts or questions for me! You can also find me on instagram at 23milestogo

-M

2 thoughts on “Chambray Monday

Leave a Reply

