Wait… It’s Spring??

So we’ve changed our clocks… and by that I mean we lost an hour of sleep… all of the stores have put out their new spring inventory and yet it’s still freezing in Texas! Ok… freezing may be an exaggeration but it’s still below 70 and in my book that means its winter. I don’t know about you guys but I’m over cold weather (honestly, I’m always over cold weather). I want to bust out my shorts, short sleeves, and most of all sandals!

But, I can’t. So today its boots and scarves again. Before we get to that I need to give you all another life update!

I bought a new car! Her name is Matilda and she is beautiful. You can catch a little glimpse of her here (she’s in the background of my first photo)!

On to today’s outfit- which feels pretty fall to me and that brings me back to my “it’s supposed to be spring!” argument. Today I’ve got on a light weight striped sweater and what appears to be becoming my signature style of black skinnies and brown boots. To spice it up a little I’ve added a mustard knit scarf (that was a key piece of my fall/winter wardrobe), skinny brown belt, and gold accessories.

Wait... It's Spring?? 1

Wait... It's Spring?? 3

Wait... It's Spring?? 2

Top: Target, Denim: H&M, Boots: Steve Madden, Scarf: H&M, Belt: Target, Watch: Fossil

Feel free to share all of your “I wish spring would get here already” comments for me!

-M

Leave a Reply

