Let the Madness begin… and end a day later

Let the madness begin

Remember a few posts back when my life update included a fun fact about my favorite basketball team? Well let me tell you… they took disappointment to a whole new level this year. For those of you that don’t know, March is the best time of year for college basketball. Unless of course your favorite team doesn’t make the NCAA tournament and then they are thrown in to the NIT (which roughly translates to Not In Tournament) and then lose in the first round!!!

That’s what Kentucky did this year. So I showed my team spirit by not wearing an single piece of royal blue today (or yesterday)! I bet that really showed ’em!

Since I will be avoiding royal blue for a few months I decided to bring in the second day of spring with a fun coral scarf! If you haven’t noticed my style tends to be pretty casual and today is no different. It has gotten a little chilly out again so I’ve bundled up a little by wearing a big scarf and denim jacket.

Let the madness begin

Let the madness begin

Top: Target, Denim: H&M, Jacket: Old Navy, Boots: Steve Madden, Scarf: H&M, Watch: Fossil

I’m hoping the weather will warm back up soon and stay that way for a while… until then I’ll be hanging on to hints of spring like my bright scarf! Leave me some love!

-M

Leave a Reply

