J Crew Stripes

Happy Monday folks! To get this week off on the right foot I’ll tell you a little story…

One Sunday I spent the afternoon napping and cleaning (mainly napping) but I also took the time to tackle the mound of dirty clothes piled in my closet. While I was moving the very first load from the washer to the dryer I noticed all of my clothes were getting hung on something. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the cause of the problem to be a pink plastic hanger.

That’s right… I washed one of my hangers yesterday. That’s almost as fantastic as the time I attempted to cook a frozen pizza on a plastic cutting board (I was a lot younger then…). Clearly I am a domestic diva.

Anyways… Today I am supporting one of my favorite stores in full force. I’ve paired my navy striped JCrew dress with a cargo jacket and boots. Topping it off with a belt and a JCrew bubble necklace!

JCrew Stripes 1

JCrew Stripes 2

Dress: JCrew Outlet, Jacket: H&M, Boots: Steve Madden, Belt: Target, Necklace: JCrew, Watch: Marc By Marc Jacobs, Bangles: Michael Kors

Want another fun fact? I almost titled this post “Nautical Nonsense”… I opted for something else because all I could do after typing that was sing the Sponge Bob theme song… embarrassing.

Follow on Bloglovin

-M

Leave a Reply

