Colored Denim and Crochet

Since yesterday’s post was jam packed with little tid bits about yours truly I think today should mainly focus on a new outfit post… I know, you haven’t seen one of these in a few days… my bad.

Moving on! One of my favorite trends that has emerged over the last few seasons is colored denim. I struggled like no one’s business to jump on that train but now I’m here and I love it! If you look in my closet you’ll basically find a rainbow of denim. Which colors do I love? Well let me just tell you… pink, mint, mint with polkadots, burgundy, black (that counts as a color in my book), yellow, white with a dainty navy pattern, and red. I’m still looking to add a great green and white jean to my collection so if you know of any good places to find those let me know!

The color of the day is burgundy! I’ve paired these jeans with a cream crochet top and booties. Then I topped it off with a gold watch, gold bangles, and some fun mint earrings for another tiny pop of color!

Colored Denim and Crochet 1

Colored Denim and Crochet 2

Colored Denim and Crochet 3

Colored Denim and Crochet 4

Denim: Target, Top: Francesca’s, Shoes: Bakers, Earrings: Francesca’s, Bangles: Michael Kors, Watch: Marc By Marc Jacobs

Got a favorite shade for your spring denim? Let me know in the comments!

Follow on Bloglovin

 

-M

Leave a Reply

