Feeling Blue

Happy Wednesday folks!

Did everyone catch the NCAA tourney Monday night?? I sure did. I suppose if my team can’t win at least they kept the championship within the state of Kentucky… even if it was our rival team that won it all- with our old coach.

I’m not bitter at all about the NIT… and losing in the first round…

In other news, I’m in hot pursuit of a new handbag! I’m looking for something in a bright color like coral or cobalt and I just can’t find anything! Any suggestions for me? (Seriously, I’m getting a little desperate).

Anyways… enough with the random life tidbits… let’s talk outfit of the day! I just got these sweet patterned pants (which my wonderful boyfriend so kindly told me that they remind him of wallpaper… whatever, I love them) on my spring shopping spree a few weeks ago. It feels like its been months since I added these to my closet but the weather is just now cooperating with me! Since I’m slightly scared of bold patterns I opted for a pant with a small navy pattern on white then I paired them with a navy tank and denim jacket for a monochromatic look. Once again I topped it off with gold jewelry (the necklace was another purchase from my spring spree!!) and gold sandals!

Feeling Blue 1

Feeling Blue 2

Feeling Blue 3

CRAZY intense wind + outfit photos = doing what you can to keep your hair under control…

Feeling Blue 4

Feeling Blue 5

Top: Forever21, Denim: H&M (Similar here), Jacket: Old Navy, Shoes: Steve Madden, Necklace: Forever21 (find it here), Sunnies: Target, Watch: Marc By Marc Jacobs (Similar here)

Do you see what the boyfriend is saying about the wallpaper (I totally do)?

Follow on Bloglovin

 

-M

Leave a Reply

