One Top, Two Ways

Happy Monday ladies and gents! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! I definitely did!

What did it consist of? Well… let me just tell you.

Shopping. Lots and lots of shopping (mainly for decor for the new apartment I’ll be moving to in a few weeks). Quality time with my mom watching HGTV. Delicious food (home cooked and eating out). Church. Visits to the farmers market. And wrapping it up with a little Harry Potter.

I also ventured outside of my norm when it came to outfits this weekend. I bought a new chambray shirt from Forever21 a few weeks ago and I’ve been searching for the best ways to wear it. I think I found a few options this weekend!

First, I went with the denim on denim look for work on Friday. Of course, I always keep things casual so I paired this with gold sandals and simple gold jewelry.

One Top Two Ways 1

One Top Two Ways 2

Then on Saturday (yes… I wore the same top two days in a row. Judge all you want) I went super casual with mint shorts and sandals. This was perfect for a sunny day strolling through the famers market!

One Top Two Ways 3

One Top Two Ways 4

Outfit 1: Top: Forever21 (Similar here), Denim: H&M, Watch: Fossil, Sandals: Steve Madden (Similar here)

Outfit 2: Top: Forever21, Shorts: Cotton On (Similar here), Watch: Fossil, Sandals: Steve Madden, Sunnies: Target, Earrings: Urban Outfitters

So you wanna know what the boyfriend’s comment on this top was? Since he wasn’t a fan of my wallpaper pants (check them out here… they are fantastic!) I assumed he wouldn’t be a fan of these festive shoulders. But surprisingly, he was- I can’t remember what his exact quote was but I know it was something along the lines of… “No, I like that top. Make’s you look more Texas”

Which way do you like best, denim or shorts? You can also see a similar outfit worn by the lovely Katie at Style Diary Blog here!

Follow on Bloglovin

-M

Leave a Reply

