Same Outfit Different Colors

A few weeks ago I posted about one of my favorite looks- maroon skinny jeans with a cream crochet top. See it here! Well this week I took the same look and changed it up a little bit.

I wore this outfit to church this past Sunday… now I know when you see this you might gasp and think “My word! Why is that girl wearing jeans to Sunday morning church services! That’s not a dress and that means it isn’t appropriate!!”

Well I’m throwing those rules out the door. Why am I doing this?

Two reasons.

1. There is absolutely nothing wrong with a lady dressing up her denim or pants for Sunday morning services. Jesus loves me in a dress, pants, or even sweatpants. Which is really a miracle because sweatpants do absolutely NOTHING for me.

2. Dresses these days are entirely too short. I have the most difficult time finding appropriate length dresses! Now, I know I’m on the taller side of life and I am mainly legs but good grief! I’m only 5’8″ here people! Work with me!!!!

Anyways… now that I’m done with that little rant… I’ll just move right on to the outfit…

MINT CRO 2

MINT CRO 13

MINT CRO 15

MINT CRO 9

MINT CRO 6

MINT CRO 11

MINT CRO 14

MINT CRO 16

Denim: Urbanog.com (Similar here), Top: Francesca’s, Sunnies: Forever21, Shoes: Target, Watch: Marc by Marc Jacobs

What did the boyfriend think about these pants? Well… apparently they are the exact same color as a yogurt he once saw… which means these will forever be referred to as my yogurt pants. I suppose I can live with that…

Let me know in the comments if you liked this look better with the mint skinnies or the maroon!

Follow on Bloglovin

-M

5 thoughts on “Same Outfit Different Colors

Leave a Reply

