ABCs of Thankfulness

Did you miss me? I hope you did!

Because of some things happening in my life I’ve been a little MIA lately. The desire to “show and tell” (which is what I feel like this blog is most days) just hasn’t been there so I’ve been avoiding this like the plague. But yesterday I came across a blog post by Marquis over at Simply Clarke and it gave me a little inspiration back.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been constantly reminding myself that even when I’m facing struggles or trials I am still a child of God. A child of God who is so incredibly blessed that I can’t even fathom all that He has done for me and given me. I’m imperfect and undeserving but He is always here for me and He is always in control. That being said, I’m going to link up with Mrs. Clarke today and share my ABCs of Thankfulness.

A

Apple. The company (not the fruit) because I sure do love my iphone and ipad.

B

Books. Call me a nerd if you’d like, but I love reading.

C

Chocolate. It doesn’t always fit in to my Weight Watchers plan but it sure can make a girl feel better.

D

Diet Coke and Dr. Pepper

E

Emily, my sister. She’s the best sister that any one could ask for and she is always there for me.

F

Fossil, Inc. Without it I wouldn’t have my fantastic job!

G

Goldendoodles. If you don’t know what that is, google it!

H

Holidays. There isn’t anything like spending the Holidays with the people you love, especially when your family is a big and incredible as mine!

I

Instagram. you gotta have something to do when you’re bored and Facebook isn’t cutting it.

J

Jason Mraz. Because his music makes me happy on a daily basis. Keep it up, sir!

K

Kitchens. Even though I’m the worst cook ever I love kitchens and I’m hopeful that one day I’ll be able to cook!

L

Lace. Girly, dainty, fancy, and beautiful lace!

M

Movies. And popcorn. With butter!

N

Nature. This is one of my favorite ways to see God’s beauty.

O

Oxygen. No description necessary.

P

Parents. Because mine are the best, and the parents they have (my grandparents, duh) have been the biggest blessings in my life. I couldn’t have asked for a better family.

Q

Questions. That’s a weird one I know but I’m so thankful to be able to ask questions when I need to… about life, love, work, and whatever else I can think of.

R

Reality TV. One of my guilty pleasures… Super pumped that the Bachelor is back.

S

Strength. All that God has given me to face the ups and downs of this crazy life.

T

Time. Whether I’m spending it at work, with family or friends, or if I’m by myself, I’m so thankful for the time that I have been blessed with.

U

Umbrellas. All though I would be more than OK with Dallas bringing the summer and sunshine back.

V

Voice. We’ve all got one to use

W

Windows. Sitting in an office all day is a lot easier when all of the outer walls are windows so you can still enjoy the sunshine… kinda.

X

X-rays. Because they were able to show the doctors what was going on with my daddy’s ankles after his motorcycle accident this year.

Y

Yellow. Because you really can’t go grow with such a happy color.

Z

Zoo. How else would I get to see my favorite animal? (It’s a giraffe, for those of you that might not know)

I think I’ll leave it at that for today. The outfit posts with be back tomorrow! Feel free to share your ABCs of thankfulness!

-M

One thought on “ABCs of Thankfulness

Leave a comment